Uncategorized

A Life Update…Again…My Bad

It seems like I do this a lot: disappear from my blog and come back with a life update to let you know where I am, what I’ve been doing, and where I’m going from here.

I’m super disconnected from blogging lately as I’ve spent so much time doing other things, but I still can’t quite seem to let go of blogging completely. So, here I am once again telling you about why I disappeared, although I don’t quite know what I’m doing about coming back.

At first, I left to move on to book blogging and Bookstagram, and I’m still semi-active on Bookstagram, although less so on my book blog. I’ve been struggling to find the time and motivation to read lately, but I’m dying to get back to it!

Of course, this year has been crazy in so many ways, and I’ve dealt with so many changes too.

For a start, I was furloughed during the start of the pandemic back in March. By April / May I had applied to go back to college this September. When I was due to return to work in August, I quit, and I’ve now started up my own business.

I’m really excited for what the rest of the year will bring as I launch my business and start college – I’m hopeful that these months of 2020 we have left will be much better than the year has been so far.

I can’t say if I will return to this blog soon, but I won’t stay away forever.

I hope 2020 has been as good to you as it possibly could have been. If you want to see what I’m up to, there’s a few places you can find me!

My personal Instagram and Twitter @itskeeleyrose

My business Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook @JustSoPrinty

My Bookstagram and Twitter @keeleyrosereads

Enjoy the rest of the year as much as you can, and I will see you when I see you!

2 thoughts on “A Life Update…Again…My Bad”

Leave a comment