Travel

10 Places I’d Love to Visit in My Twenties

In the first year of my twenties, I definitely didn’t travel as much as I would have liked to. I still have a bit of time before my first year is up, but so far, I only have one trip planned.
   I’m hoping to fill the rest of my twenties with much more travelling experiences, and although I know I won’t make it to all of the places on this list, here are some of the main destinations I’m hoping to tick off!

New York City, USA
This destination is probably highest on my list, not only for travelling in my twenties, but in general!
   I’ve mentioned how much I want to visit New York City so many times on my blog, and I really hope I tick it off as sooner rather than later.
There are so many things I want to see and do in New York City, and so I’d love to go as soon as possible in case I don’t get round to doing it all in one trip – so I have the chance to revisit in the future.

juliana-malta-rboQzBD6c_I-unsplash.jpg

Photo Credit –  Juliana Malta on Unsplash

Havana, Cuba
My parents visited Cuba a few years ago, and since going, it’s all my dad has talked about! He’s always saying how much he wants me to go to Cuba and how much I’ll love it there, and the more I’ve looked into it, the more I want to go!
   I’d also love to explore other parts of Cuba, including Varadero, but Havana is the main attraction for me.

ethan-rheams-DnDBaapaRO4-unsplash

Photo Credit – Ethan Rheams on Unsplash

Croatia
There are so many beautiful places in Croatia, it’s hard to choose just one place I want to visit! The top few areas on my list are: Dubrovnik, Split, and Rovinj, as many people have recommended these places to me, and they look absolutely stunning.

cody-black-Nm89MZvAR5I-unsplash.jpg

Photo Credit – Cody Black on Unsplash

Nashville, Memphis, & New Orleans, USA
I’d love to do a little multi-centre of these places, as I think they work nicely together, and it’s a popular itinerary for sure!
   As a fan of country music, I’d love to see the Blue Bird Cafe, Grand Ole Opry, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. As a lover of Elvis, Memphis is a must to visit Graceland, as well as Sun Studio. And finally, New Orleans’ French Quarter and Bourbon Street look so beautiful – I’d love to see them in person.   

drew-hays-WbbVwVPD2ZM-unsplash

 

mason-b-zZbyLzy7HJ0-unsplash.jpg

 

Photo Credits – Drew Hays on Unsplash | Mason B. on Unsplash

Florida, USA
Now, I have been to Florida before, but I was so young that the only memory I have of it is walking through Miami Airport!
   I’ve never been to Disneyworld, and as a Disney fan, I’m dying to go! Other things I’d love to see and do include the Kennedy Space Centre, Universal Studios, the Everglades, and the Florida Keys.

jorge-vasconez-CpeUoLVTAs8-unsplash.jpg

Photo Credits – Jorge Vasconez on Unsplash

San Francisco, USA
Again, I visited San Francisco when I was quite young, and so I’d love to go back and see all the places we went when I was little.
   Of course, the iconic Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman’s Wharf, and Lombard Street are must-sees when I go back – and I’d love to get some Polaroids of the city.

kyle-mills-9AfzTdwrSbc-unsplash.jpg

Photo Credit – Jorge Vasconez on Unsplash

Berlin, Germany
This is somewhere I’m desperately trying to visit this year, so hopefully I’ll be ticking this off soon!
   I’ve wanted to visit Berlin for a while now, and I’ve never set foot in Germany before, so it would be great to scratch off my scratch map.
Fingers crossed I make it there this year.

hakon-sataoen-Oog0wehKxYs-unsplash

Photo Credit – Jorge Vasconez on Unsplash

Italy
When I was nine, we went on a family holiday to Naples and saw Pompeii which was incredible, but since then, I’ve never been back.
   There are so many beautiful and iconic places to visit in Italy, so I’m hoping I can tick some off in my twenties.
   The main locations I hope to explore are: Venice, Florence, Pisa, Verona, and Rome.

 

Photo Credit –  Sarah Shaffer on Unsplash Christopher Czermak on Unsplash

Copenhagen, Denmark
Quite honestly, I don’t know what it is exactly that’s attracting me to this city, but something about it just looks gorgeous. 
   It’s said to be an eco-conscious city, which is something I’d love to find out more about by visiting!

febiyan--hwDGRQzAeM-unsplash.jpg

South America
South America is one of my dream destinations, as it’s unlike anywhere I’ve ever travelled to before.
   From the rainforest, to the volcanoes, to the beaches, and the wildlife, South America would just be incredible to explore – and I’d love to do so in my twenties.
I’d love to go to Brazil, Peru, Venezuela, and Argentina specifically, but anywhere in South America would be incredible.

johnson-wang-sJa0qmawWnM-unsplash.jpg agustin-diaz-7F65HDP0-E0-unsplash.jpg

Photo Credit Johnson Wang on UnsplashAgustín Diaz on Unsplash


If you’re in your twenties, where would you most like to visit?
Or, where did you visit in your twenties that you’d recommend? 
Let me know!

New Pinterest Pic (3).png

27 thoughts on “10 Places I’d Love to Visit in My Twenties”

  1. I have to work this summer and don’t really get a lot of time off, so seeing everyone on social media enjoying their holiday has been tough 😦 BUT what I have been doing to keep my mind occupied (and motivated) is write lists of places I want to visit / have never visited before. Personally, Japan is on my #1 spot right now. To experience such a different culture would be a dream! Great post x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve only been to NYC off your list & even after visiting weeks after a hurricane hit, it was still amazing. If you ever go I highly recommend Madame Tussaud’s Wax Museum. I believe the 3rd floor has the perfect Times Square viewing/backdrop.

    For what it’s worth DC is really nice. All the monuments, especially at night are beautiful. And a lot of stuff is free!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment