blogtober, Favourites

October Monthly Favourites

This year is just going way too fast, isn’t it?
   Here’s some of the things I’ve been absolutely loving so far this spooky season.

Costa Coffee Toppers
When Christmas shopping recently, I saw these on the shelf and could not resist picking them up! I’m not a coffee drinker, but I love a good hot chocolate, and these toppers are perfect to sprinkle on my drink. In the box are: nutmeg, cinnamon, chocolate, and vanilla – all my favourites.

Maya Hawke – To Love a Boy / Stay Open
I was on Instagram the other day flicking through the Insta stories, and came across one by Maya Hawke of Stranger Things, and she was performing live somewhere. I had no idea she sang, and so I looked her up on Spotify and found these two singles which I have fallen in love with!

TKMaxx Syrups
I’m a sucker for Costa’s seasonal gingerbread hot chocolate, and so when I spotted these drink syrups in TKMaxx I thought I’d pick them up and give them a go, too. 
The flavours are: maple donut, pumpkin cinnamon roll, and pumpkin caramel scone – perfect for Autumn!

Papergang October Box
You can read my full post here, but I thought it was worth another mention how much I loved this month’s box – it’s definitely one of my favourite ones I’ve received!

Calpurnia
When listening to Maya Hawke, I was reminded I had yet to listen to Finn Wolfhard’s band, Calpurnia, and so I listened to them afterwards and once again fell in love. They’re right up my street in terms of music genre, and it’s safe to say they’re in all my playlists now.

Joker (2019)
I saw this movie with my boyfriend and one of my closest friends, and I am still in awe of how brilliant it was. It was definitely quite a dark movie, but not in a way that bothered me or would make me not watch it. The movie was so artistic, and Joaquin Phoenix is one of my favourite actors – his performance in Joker was outstanding!

Tulley’s Farm Shocktober 2019
I went to Tulley’s with my boyfriend, his brother, and his brother’s boyfriend, and we had a brilliant night!
   We purchased the fast pass and managed to get eight out of nine ‘Haunts’ done – compared to the year before that we only managed three. So much work goes in to Tulley’s, and it really shows. I’d definitely recommend it.


What are you loving this month?

New Pinterest Pic (38)

 

4 thoughts on “October Monthly Favourites”

Leave a comment